International Yoga Federation is a non-profit tax-exempt organization founded in 1987, celebrates the authentic yoga teachings of all traditions, the diversity, harmony and integrity of yoga practices throughout the world.
Our mission is to lead the global yoga community (world-wide yoga community), set standards, foster integrity, provide resources, and uphold the teachings of yoga.

 IYF Board of Directors 2017-2021

President of International Yoga Federation:
Dharmachari Swami Maitreyananda

Fernando Estevez-Griego (Uruguay)

Honorary President of International Yoga Federation:
Mataji Franca Sacchi (Italy)
Swamini Om Murthy Saraswati

Honorary President of IYF Worldwide Yoga Council
Grand Master Yogi Babacar Khane (Senegal)

Patron of International Yoga Federation
Yogacharya Carlos Miguel Pérez (Spain)

Honorary President of International Yoga Fedration
for Francophone Countries
Swami Sai Shivananda
Willian Robert (France - Canada)

General Secretary and CEO of
International Yoga Federation
Eugenia Salas (Mataji Laskhmi Devi)

Director of International Yoga Federation
Leonardo Pérez (Uruguay)

Honorary President of IYF International Yogatherapy Committee
Neusa Verissimo - Brazil

President of IYF International Yoga Sports Committee
Ashok Kumar Aggarwal - India

International Yoga Federation is the largest yoga organization in the world and is open to all yogis and yoga organizations.. IYF supports the minimum international standards for yoga teachers from 1987.

From 1987, the emphasis has been on mutual tolerance, respect, friendship, sensitivity and support of different approaches to yoga and an equal voice for every member of the Global Yoga Community

Montevideo - Uruguay